Resolute Support (RS): JFC Brunssum’s first priority is to provide appropriate command and control to the RS Mission, in Afghanistan. Designated a non-combat mission, NATO has established and is committed to providing a training, advisory and assistance function. As Afghanistan enters its ‘transformational decade’ (post 2014), as part of a broad international effort to support Afghanistan, the Alliance mission will work in partnership with the Government of the Islamic Republic of Afghanistan with a focus to ensure the sustained operational effectiveness of the Afghan National Security Forces (ANSF).

NATO Response Force (NRF): The NRF continues to provide NATO's primary response to emerging crises, disasters and other contingencies; as such, it is a key tool that drives transformation. In 2015 JFC Brunssum will prepare for its standby command role of NRF 16.
As progress is made towards NRF certification, on Exercise Trident Juncture 2015, every opportunity will be maximised to develop cohesion with components and other assigned forces, in close cooperation with the Single Service Commands (SSCs).

As declared at the 2014 Wales Summit JFC Brunssum will fully engage in the establishment of a Very High Readiness Joint Task Force (VJTF). Until this is stood up we will support the Provisional Response Capability (PRC) for 2015 and 2016. 

JFCBS is adjusting such that it is a hub of joint expertise at the operational level - ready to innovate; adaptive to change; and driven to achieve ever increasing operational effectiveness.
As a bridge between the NATO Command Structure and the NATO Force
structure, JFC Brunssum will explore and develop new ways in which to leverage the highly positive impact of the Connected Forces Initiative.
JFC Brunssum is actively engaged with many headquarters, be they within the NATO Command Structure or stood up by nations, Allies and Partners alike.
By energising this Regional Focus JFC Brunssum seeks to foster an open and active family of headquarters based on enduring relationships focusing on issues of common interest in order to enhance coordination, cooperation and situational awareness.
An energized ‘Regional Focus’ will strengthen NATO’s ability to be more proactive and responsive to emerging threats.

     Find us on ...Military Command StructureSitemap

 Facebook      Twitter       Rss       Youtube       Flickr