JFC Brunssum

Search our content

Home  /  Newsroom  /  News  /  Archive  /  2020  /  JFC Brunssum personnel awarded during commendations ceremony

Jul 7 2020

JFC Brunssum personnel awarded during commendations ceremony

Brunssum – The Netherlands - During today’s award ceremony, General Jörg Vollmer recognized a number of JFC Brunssum staff for outstanding performance. 

General Vollmer awarded them with a Commanders’ Commendations in recognition of exceptional performance.

On behalf of NATO's Supreme Allied Commander Europe (SACEUR), General Vollmer handed out the SACEUR recognition award to 3 staff members of JFC Brunssum.

Prior to handing out the awards, General Vollmer paid a special tribute to all staff of JFC Brunssum.

All we do is teamwork, without teamwork we cannot fulfil our mission
Commander's Commendation ceremony is held in front of Headquarters Allied Joint Force Command Brunssum (JFCBS) in Brunssum, Netherlands, on 07 July, 2020.

Upon completion of his remarks, General Vollmer officially handed out the following awards; <

SACEUR recognition award:

  • Colonel Robert Morse, United States of America
  • Lieutenant Colonel Marie Christel Caron, France
  • Adjudant Erwin Reynders, Belgium

The SACEUR Recognition Award was established in order to recognise exceptional service and outstanding individual achievement in a way that may be career enhancing for the recipient. 

Commanders Commendation:

  • Captain Philibert Andrieu, France
  • Lieutenant Colonel Stefano Baleani, Italy
  • Master Warrant Officer Peter Dunwoody, Canada
  • Lieutenant Colonel Andy Gibbins, Great Britain
  • Lieutenant Colonel Francisco Gonzalez de Canal, Spain
  • Lieutenant Colonel Nils Erik Hodneland, Norway
  • Warrant Officer Ed Hoen, The Netherlands
  • Lieutenant Colonel Rafael Intek, Germany
  • Adjudant Thomas Lassabliere, France
  • Colonel Asko Muhonen, Finland
  • Commander Jim Robertsen, Norway
  • Lieutenant Colonel Paul Roodenburg, The Netherlands
  • Luitenant Colonel Patrick Soltysiak, France
  • Major Antonio Sportelli, Italy
  • Lieutenant Colonel Mario Veltri, Italy
  • Major Luc Wynant, Belgium
  • Lieutenant Commander Levent Yasar, Turkey

The following were not able to attend today’s ceremony and will be awarded at a later date:

  • Adjudant Chef Luiz Da Cruz, France
  • Commander Ignazio Intelisano, Italy
  • Major Ruud Keijenberg, The Netherlands

Story by JFC Brunssum Public Affairs Office

Search our content:


Allied Joint Force Command Brunssum
Rimburgerweg 30
6445 PA Brunssum
The Netherlands


JFCBS HQ Brunssum
PO box 270
6440AG Brunssum
The Netherlands

Media Operations

Public Affairs Office
Attn: Media Section
6445 PA Brunssum
The Netherlands